Spot the Free Range Egg

December 19, 2011

I have had chickens now, on and off, for the past six years. Recently, I have had a few issues and my egg production has dropped a lot.

I was getting around 6-8 a day, but now only get 1-2. So, as someone who really likes eggs, I have had to buy some from the store to supplement my morning breakfast.

One of my favorite things about fresh home ‘brewed’ eggs is how much better they taste. Fresh eggs are great for baking and make awesome omelets, as well as the chickens being generally much healthier than those that produce most store bought eggs.

Yesterday morning, while cooking breakfast, I used one fresh egg and two store bought eggs. See if you can spot which one is the fresh free range egg!

4 Responses to “Spot the Free Range Egg”

  1. reine Says:

    Should be the red one, or not?!. I used to make a little money finding, by taste, blinded eyes, won 8/9 times on 10!.

  2. junger95 Says:

    Yes, you are correct! It is actually more of a really dark orange when compared to the other ones, but my camera leaves something to be desired.

  3. Reine Says:

    BTW: For the scarcity of eggs, maybe the snakes are back!. Keep on trucking!.

  4. junger95 Says:

    Yep, that is my thought as well Reine. From my experience, when I stop getting eggs, it is because they are laying somewhere else, or something is eating them…


Leave a Reply

