NC DMV Online Vehicle Registration a Breeze

March 15, 2010

It looks like we might be through the chill, as the past few days in Raleigh have been wonderful, with highs in the fifties and sixties. Friday and Saturday are looking great too and may end up being sunny seventies…

I recently renewed my vehicle registration online and I am amazed at how quick and painless it was. This is the first time where I didn’t go to one of the local DMV branches, most often that one in South Hills, and wait in line for 15 or 20 minutes. Instead, it took only a couple of minutes to renew my registrations online and within a few days, they mailed out the new registration sticker.

All you need to do is goto the NC DMV Page and select the “Registration Renewal” link on the left. They then ask for your license plate number and part of your title to confirm it, before verifying your address and making a payment. It is seriously only 3 steps to renewal, with the longest part being entering my payment info, and I did it from the comfort of my own home.

Almost makes me look forward to renewing my registration.

Leave a Reply

